Wondershare Filmora9
Vous souhaitez ajouter ou éditer des sous-titres pour créer un nouveau film ? Cet article est fait pour vous.
  • Créez de superbes superpositions de texte/titre selon votre goût.
  • Vous permet de recadrer, couper, couper, diviser et combiner en quelques clics.
  • Prend en charge un grand nombre de formats différents.

Les 12 meilleurs logiciels de montages vidéo sous Linux avec facilité

Si vous cherchez des éditeurs vidéo sous linux pour faire des films à la maison, alors vous êtes au bon endroit. En fait, il existe d'excellents logiciels d'édition vidéo gratuits pour Linux qui peuvent servir comme alternatives Windows Movie Maker et iMovie. Nous vous présentons ici la liste des meilleurs 10 logiciels de montage vidéo sous Linux qui peuvent vous aider à réaliser des films maison personnalisés et à les partager facilement avec vos familles et vos amis.

Cherchez-vous également des éditeurs vidéo pour Windows, Mac, téléphone portable ou en ligne ?


Logiciels recommandés : Wondershare Filmora9

Meuilleur Logiciel de Montage Vidéo pour Tous Les Créateurs

  • Couper, rogner et fusioner des vidéos facilement sans perte de qualité.
  • Contrôler la vitesse de vidéos plus flexiblement, jusqu'à 100x rapide et 0.01x lente.
  • Partager vos vidéos en 4K directement sur YouTube et Vimeo.
  • Effets d'écran partagé: 30+ effets d'écran partagé dynamique pris en charge.
  • Ajouter automatiquement des marqueurs de rythmes aux clips audio et musique.
  • Exportez vos vidéos jusqu'à 100 pistes vidéo avec un rendu à haute vitesse.
  • Plus de fonctions incluant écran vert, image dans image, panorama et zoom, etc.
ESSAI GRATUIT
pour Win10/Win8/Win7 (SE 64bit)
ESSAI GRATUIT
pour macOS X 10.11 ou ultérieure
Sécurité vérifiée

Dans le cas où vous ne souhaitez pas utiliser l'éditeur de vidéo Linux mais un outil d'édition de vidéo puissant pour votre Win ou Mac, vous pouvez essayer Wondershare Filmora9 pour le montage de vos films en coupant, recadrant, divisant, tournant et retournant vos vidéos avec divers effets, et même en partageant directement dans YouTube avec une grande compatibilité des formats d'entrée et de sortie. En savoir plus >>

ESSAI GRATUIT
pour Win10/Win8/Win7 (SE 64bit)
ESSAI GRATUIT
pour macOS X 10.11 ou ultérieure
Sécurité vérifiée

Découvrez ce que Wondershare Filmora9 peut vous apporter d'autre :

  • Un large support pour différents formats, y compris MP4, AVI, MOV, AVCHD, MKV et plus encore.
  • Jusqu'à 100 pistes audio et vidéo : organisation de votre projet et superposition de médias pour des effets d'écran vert, d'image dans l'image ou de mixage.
  • Flux de travail proxy : le montage avec un média proxy vous permet d'accélérer les séquences de haute résolution, même dans un appareil de faible capacité.
  • Vous permet de recadrer, de couper, de découper, de diviser et de regrouper en quelques clics.
  • Possibilité de personnaliser la résolution vidéo, le débit binaire, la fréquence d'images et d'autres paramètres de votre vidéo
  • Une multitude d'effets étonnants pour différents créneaux à votre choix, y compris des éléments de mouvement, des titres animés, de la musique libre de droits et des transitions.
  • Vous pouvez créer des vidéos spectaculaires avec des caméras GoPro/action grâce à un contrôle précis de la vitesse, une stabilisation vidéo et une correction de l'objectif en mode fish-eye.
  • Il est plus facile de créer des vidéos au format 1:1 pour Instagram
  • Enregistrer la vidéo éditée dans n'importe quel format vidéo populaire ou adapté à l'appareil mobile.

Les 10 meilleurs éditeurs de vidéos sur Linux

#1. Kdenlive

éditeur de vidéo sur linux

Kdenlive est un logiciel d'édition de vidéo à code source ouvert et gratuit, disponible pour GNU/Linux, FreeBSD et Mac Os X. Il offre de nombreuses fonctions d'édition de vidéo comme le découpage, la division, les transitions, les effets vidéo, le copier-coller, etc. Il prend également en charge une grande variété de formats de fichiers et un large éventail de caméscopes et d'appareils photo.

En savoir plus sur Kdenlive >>


#2. Shotcut

éditeur de vidéo shotcut

Shotcut est un autre logiciel de montage vidéo adapté à Linux et qui est intéressant car son interface d'utilisateur ressemble plus à un lecteur multimédia qu'à un éditeur. Le logiciel rend l'édition vidéo très simple grâce à l'ensemble de ses fonctionnalités impressionnantes. Pour une utilisation basique, il fonctionnera très bien, mais si vous avez besoin d'options plus avancées, en particulier pour l'enregistrement de vidéos professionnelles ou avancées, il n'est peut-être pas le meilleur. Cependant, avec les fonctionnalités qu'il possède, il peut être considéré comme un éditeur vidéo décent pour Linux.

En savoir plus sur Shotcut >>


#3. Pitivi

éditeur de vidéo sur linux

Pitivi est un éditeur vidéo de type non linéaire et également un logiciel à code source ouvert qui est disponible gratuitement. Ce logiciel est conçu pour un montage vidéo convivial. Il prend en charge des fonctions simples telles que la capture, le découpage, le fractionnement et le découpage des clips. Le système de courbes de Pitivi prend en charge la fonction de mixage audio. Il permet d'utiliser les raccourcis clavier et les scrubbers. Dans ce système, la vidéo et l'audio peuvent être liés ensemble, ce qui constitue un grand avantage. C'est le premier éditeur vidéo à code source ouvert qui prend en charge le format d'échange de matériel MEF. L'interface conviviale de Pritivi permet le glisser-déposer, la gestion directe, la réduction de la complexité et la navigation par thème natif. Ce logiciel peut être traduit en plusieurs langues. Il dispose également d'un manuel d'utilisation.

En savoir plus sur Pitivi >>


#4. Avidemux

éditeur de vidéo sur linux

Avidemux est un logiciel de montage vidéo gratuit et à code source ouvert, conçu principalement pour la découpe, la division, le mixage, le filtrage et l'encodage simples, etc. Il s'agit d'un logiciel d'édition vidéo libre multi-plateforme supportant divers formats de fichiers avec différents codecs tels que AVI, MPEG, MP4, ASF, etc. Grâce à lui, vous pouvez facilement éditer vos vidéos et sortir les vidéos éditées pour votre iPhone, iPad, iPod, PSP, etc.

En savoir plus sur Avidemux >>

Article connexe : Alternatives d'Avidemux >>


#5. Blender

éditeur de vidéo sur linux

Blender est le logiciel d'infographie 3D. Il est également à code source ouvert et distribué gratuitement, principalement utilisé pour les effets visuels, les jeux vidéo, les films d'animation et les applications interactives en 3D. Ce logiciel est écrit en python, c et c++. Ce logiciel possède des fonctionnalités principales telles que le dépouillement, la modélisation 3D, les textures, le déballage des UV, la simulation de fumée et de fluides, etc. dont certaines sont spécialement destinées à l'infographie dans l'éditeur vidéo qui sont le rendu, l'édition de graphiques vidéo, l'animation, la sculpture, le compositing, le déplacement de matchs, le suivi de caméra, la simulation de particules et de corps souples. Prend également en charge la géométrie des primitives, y compris les graphiques vectoriels 3D. Son système spécial de traçage de lignes de balayage peut être exporté dans divers systèmes de rendu interne.

En savoir plus sur Blender >>


#6. Cinelerra

éditeur de vidéo sur linux

Cinelerra est un outil de montage vidéo gratuit pour Linux. Il est principalement conçu pour capturer, composer et éditer de l'audio et de la vidéo avec une précision au niveau de l'échantillon grâce à une interface d'utilisateur intuitive et conviviale.

En savoir plus sur Cinelerra >>


#7. LiVES

éditeur de vidéo sur linux

LiVES est un éditeur vidéo gratuit développé pour le système d'exploitation Linux. Il combine des performances vidéo en temps réel et un montage en mode non linéaire. Il permet aux utilisateurs de monter et de réaliser des vidéos sans se soucier des formats vidéo, des taux, de la taille des images, etc. Il est également performant en tant que logiciel de vidéo-jockey en raison de ses lignes de temps multi-pistes, du mixage des clips et de la conversion.

En savoir plus sur LiVES >>


#8. Open Shot

éditeur de vidéo sur linux

Open Shot est un éditeur vidéo pour le système d'exploitation Linux écrit en Python. Il s'agit d'un logiciel d'édition vidéo à code source ouvert et également disponible gratuitement. Ses principales fonctionnalités permettent de prendre en charge de nombreux formats audio, vidéo et d'image. Une amélioration de la fonction glisser-déposer. Grâce à Open Shot, il est plus facile de couper, de découper, d'accrocher et de recadrer. Il prend également en charge la conversion de vidéo, le compositage, les effets 3d et les génériques de films. Open shot est un logiciel convivial qui permet également l'animation d'images clés, un encodage plus facile de la vidéo, un zoom numérique, le montage et le mixage d'effets audio et vidéo numériques. Ce logiciel d'édition vidéo fournit un outil de composition et surtout un outil d'édition complet pour le travail pratique sur la vidéo haute définition avec HDV et AVCHD.

En savoir plus sur Open Shot >>


#9. Flowblade

éditeur de vidéo sur linux

La version 0.12 de flowblade movie under est sortie pour Linux en janvier 2014 et la version 0.14 est en cours de réalisation pour une sortie en juin 2014. Il s'agit d'un éditeur vidéo multi-pistes non linéaire qui permet d'obtenir une expérience de montage plus précise et plus rapide.

Il dispose d'une vaste gamme d'outils et de techniques pour offrir la meilleure expérience de montage audio-vidéo. Il y a 2 outils de déplacement et 3 outils de découpage ainsi que 4 techniques d'ajout, d'écrasement et d'insertion d'un clip sur la timeline. Une autre grande caractéristique de cet éditeur vidéo est qu'il possède plus de 50 filtres d'image et plus de 30 filtres audio pour assurer le meilleur résultat de montage vidéo et audio.

En savoir plus sur Flowblade >>


#10. Vivia

éditeur de vidéo sur linux

La dernière version de Vivia a été lancée en 2008. Cet éditeur vidéo gratuit très convivial n'est pas seulement conçu pour Linux, mais il est également adapté à Windows. Vivia est un éditeur vidéo facile à utiliser et gratuit, tant pour un usage personnel que commercial. Vivia assure des montages non linéaires et des transitions en temps réel faciles et simples sur une interface conviviale. Il prend également en charge la fonction multi-caméras qui permet de monter des clips obtenus simultanément à partir de différentes caméras.

Une autre caractéristique qui rend Vivia plus populaire que les autres est que Vivia a une récupération rapide. Cette fonctionnalité vous aide à récupérer votre travail qui a été interrompu à cause d'un plantage ou d'une défaillance du système.

En savoir plus sur Vivia >>


#11. Lightworks

éditeur de vidéo sur linux

Pour les utilisateurs professionnels, Lightworks peut vous offrir de nombreuses fonctionnalités que vous pourriez utiliser. Il existe une version payante et une version gratuite, et la version gratuite ne fonctionne que jusqu'à 720p, et certains formats de sortie sont également limités avec la version gratuite.


#12. Davinci Resolve

éditeur de vidéo sur linux

Davinci Resove est un autre éditeur vidéo sous linux, comme Lightworks. Autrefois, il s'agissait d'un excellent logiciel d'étalonnage des couleurs, et maintenant, c'est aussi un excellent éditeur vidéo. Vous pouvez faire tout le montage basique et une partie du montage avancé sur la version gratuite (le montage multi-caméras, le montage 3D, les effets de flou de mouvement et la réduction du bruit spatial, etc. ne sont disponibles que sur la version payante). Si vous rencontrez des difficultés pour télécharger et installer Davinci Resolve sous Linux, ce tutoriel vous apportera une solution.

ESSAI GRATUIT
pour Win10/Win8/Win7 (SE 64bit)
ESSAI GRATUIT
pour macOS X 10.11 ou ultérieure
Sécurité vérifiée
Jul 29,2020 22:06 pm

filmora go
FilmoraGo

Easy-to-Use Video Editing App

appstore
Download on the App Store
Get it on Google Play
Best video editing software for beginners to edit videos like pros
  • Intuitive user interface with splendid editing features
  • Add text, titles, music, and video by drag-n-drop
  • 300+ built-in stunning filters, overlays, transition effects to touch up videos
  • Export the edited video to popular formats and devices

Top 10+ Linux Video Editors to Edit Videos with Ease

author avatar

May 06, 2022• Proven solutions

If you are looking for some Linux video editors to make home movies, then you've come to the right place. There are some great free video editing software programs for Linux which can serve as Windows Movie Maker and iMovie alternatives. Here we list the top 10+ Linux video editing software which can help you make customized home movies and easily share them with families and friends.

Are you also looking for video editors for Windows, Mac, mobile phone, or online? Check our latest post, 36 Best Video Editors for All the Platforms.


Recommended Software: Wondershare Filmora

If you don't want a Linux video editor but a powerful video editing tool for your Win or Mac, you can try Wondershare Filmora to edit your movies by trimming, cropping, splitting, rotating, and flipping your videos with various effects, even sharing on YouTube directly with high compatibility of input and output formats.

Download Win Version Download Mac Version

See what else Wondershare Filmora can do for you:

  • Wide support for different formats, including MP4, AVI, MOV, AVCHD, MKV, and more.
  • Up to 100 Audio and Video Tracks: organize your project and layer media for green-screen effects, picture-in-picture, or blending.
  • Proxy workflow: edit with proxy media allows you to speed up hi-res footage, even in a low-capacity device.
  • Enables you to crop, trim, cut, split, and combine in a few clicks.
  • Customize video resolution, bit rate, frame rate, and other settings of your video.
  • Amounts of stunning effects for different niches at your choice, including motion elements, animated titles, royalty-free music, and transitions.
  • Make exciting GoPro/action cam videos with precise speed controls, video stabilization, and fish-eye lens correction.
  • Easier to create 1:1 square ratio videos for Instagram.
  • Save the edited video to any popular video format or fit to the mobile device.

Top 10 Linux Video Editors

#1. Kdenlive

linux video editor

Kdenlive is a free and open-source video editing software and is available for GNU/Linux, FreeBSD, and Mac Os X. It offers great video editing functions like cutting, splitting, transitions, video effects, copy-paste, etc. Also, it supports a lot of file formats. It supports a wide variety of file formats and a wide range of camcorders and cameras.

Learn more about Kdenlive >>


#2. Shotcut

shotcut video editor

Shotcut is another video editing software for Linux, and it is an interesting one because its UI looks more like a media player than an editor. The software makes editing videos very simple with the set of awesome features. It will work just fine for basic uses, but if you need more powerful options, especially for advanced or professional video or audio recording, then it may not be the best. However, with the features it has, it qualifies as a decent video editor for Linux.

Learn more about Shotcut >>


#3. Pitivi

linux video editor

Pitivi is a Non-linear video editor and also open-source software that is freely available. For intuitive video editing, this software is designed. It supports simple features i.e. snapping, trimming, splitting, and clip cutting. Pitivi curves system supports audio mixing feature. It has the ability to use keyboard shortcuts and scrubbers. In this video and audio can be linked together, which is a great advantage. It is the first open-source video editor that support the MEF- material exchange format. Pritivi's user-friendly interface gives drag and drop, direct manipulation, reducing complexity and native theme navigation. This software can be translated into several languages. It also has user manual support.

Learn more about Pitivi >>


#4. Avidemux

linux video editor

Avidemux is a free, open-source video editing software designed mainly for simple cutting, splitting, merging, filtering, encoding, etc. It is a cross-platform free video editing software and supports various file formats with different codecs such as AVI, MPEG, MP4, ASF, etc. With it, you can easily edit your videos and output the edited videos for your iPhone, iPad, iPod, PSP, etc.

Learn more about Avidemux >>

Related Article: Avidemux Alternatives >>


#5. Blender

linux video editor

Blender is the 3D computer graphics software. It is also open source and freely available, mainly for visual effects, video games, animated films, and 3D interactive applications. This software is written in Python, c and c++. This software has main features such as skinning, 3D modeling, texturing, UV unwrapping, smoke and fluid simulation, etc. some of especially for computer graphics in video editor that are rendering, video graphics editing, animating, sculpting, compositing, match moving, camera tracking, particle, and soft body simulation. Also supports primitive's geometric including 3D vector graphics. Its special scan-line ray tracing can export in various variety systems for internal render engine.

Learn more about Blender >>


#6. Cinelerra

linux video editor

Cinelerra is a free video editing tool for Linux. It is designed mainly for capturing, compositing, and editing audio and video with sample-level accuracy with an intuitive and friendly UI.

Learn more about Cinelerra >>


#7. LiVES

linux video editor

LiVES is a free video editor developed for Linux operating system. It enables users to edit and make videos without worrying about the video formats, rates, frame size, etc. It has a blend of real-time video performance and non-linear editing. Furthermore, it also performs as a Video Jockey software because of its multitrack timelines, mixing of clips, and switching.

Learn more about LiVES >>


#8. Open Shot

linux video editor

Open Shot is a video editor for Linux operating system written Python. It is open-source video editing software and also freely available. Its main features support many audio, video, and image formats. Better drag and drop feature. Cutting, trimming, snapping, and cropping are easier in open shot. It also supports video transition, compositing, 3d effects, and motion picture credits. The open shot is a user-friendly software that also gives support of animation of a keyframe, easier encoding of video, digital zooming, editing, and mixing of audio and digital video effects. This video editor software provides compositing and mainly comprehensive editing tool for practical working on the high-definition video with HDV and AVCHD.

Learn more about Open Shot >>


#9. Flowblade

linux video editor

Version 0.12 of flow blade movie under was released for Linux in January 2014, and version 0.14 is in the pipeline to be released in June 2014. It is a multitrack non linear video editor to provide more precise and faster editing experience.

It has a tremendous range of tools and techniques to provide the best experience of audio-video editing. There are two moves and 3 trim tools along with 4 techniques of appending, overwriting, and inserting a clip on the timeline. Another great feature of this video editor is that it has more than 50 image filters and 30 audio filters to ensure the best video and audio editing output.

Learn more about Flowblade >>


#10. Vivia

linux video editor

The latest version of Vivia was launched in 2008. This highly user-friendly free video editor is not only made for Linux but is also appropriate for windows. The Vivia is an easy to handle video editor that is free for both personal and commercial purposes. Vivia ensures easy and simple non-linear editings and real-time transitions on a friendly interface. It also supports a multi-camera feature on which clips obtained simultaneously from different cameras can also be edited.

An additional feature that makes vivia more popular than others is that vivia has got a crash recovery. These features help you recover your work interrupted by a system crash or failure.

Learn more about Vivia >>


#11. Lightworks

linux video editor

For professional users, Lightworks can offer you plenty of features you might use. It has a paid and free version, and its free version only works up to 720p, and some output formats are also limited with the free version.


FAQs About Best Video Editing Software for Linux

1. Is Linux Good for Video Editing?

Linux distributions typically provide higher performance than other operating systems on similar configurations. But Linux is not the best operating system for video editing. Most Linux distributions suffer from a lack of official/compatible graphics drivers (especially Nvidia drivers). Another problem is that popular video editing apps like Final Cut Pro, Premiere Pro, etc., don't have Linux support. The good news is steps are being taken to solve this issue promptly.

2. Is Filmora Open Source?

No, Filmora is not open source. Filmora is available for Windows 7/8/10 64-bit and macOS X10.11 or later. When you use Filmora, you agree to the service terms that specify you will not do anything with the software that the software's authors have not expressly permitted. Therefore, you may not be able to legally inspect, modify, and enhance Filmora without proper authorization.

Download Win Version Download Mac Version

author avatar
Ollie Mattison
Ollie Mattison is a writer and a lover of all things video.
You May Also Like
Top 10+ Best Free Online Video Editors for Video Editing Online

With the trending of videos, more and more people are likely to create videos. To help people figure out the best free online video editing tools, I’ve tested some online video editors on the market a

by Ollie Mattison May 13, 2022 17:02 PM

Top 10 Best Free Video Editors for Mac Users in 2022

There are many video editors for Mac in the market, so it is hard to pick up one that you like. This article introduces the best 10 free video editing software for Mac.

by Ollie Mattison May 20, 2022 14:22 PM

Best 10+ Free Video Editing Softwares for Windows

Here are 13 best free video editing software for Windows. All movie/ video editors are well-researched. Try one easy for you to edit now!

by Ollie Mattison May 20, 2022 14:22 PM

author avatar

Ollie Mattison

staff Editor

(Click to rate this post)

Generally rated4.5(105participated)