Wondershare Filmora
Простой в использовании видеоредактор, а также компрессор видео.
  • Широкая поддержка разных форматов.
  • Позволяет сжимать, обрезать, вырезать, разделять и объединять в несколько кликов.
  • Конвертируйте видео в другие форматы с меньшим размером.

5 лучших бесплатных видео компрессоров для Windows 10

avatar

Oct 14, 2021• Проверенные решения

Размер видео, которые вы снимаете с помощью смартфона или цифровой камеры, иногда может быть просто слишком большим для использования в интернете. Видео, записанные в разрешении Full HD или 4K могут занять несколько часов для загрузки в любой из служб хостинга видеофайлов, и они часто превышают ограничения на размер видео в социальных сетях

Владельцы ПК, которые часто загружают видеоконтент в свои аккаунты в социальных сетях или запускают канал YouTube, могут легко сжать свои кадры в Windows 10. Существует несколько вариантов, позволяющих уменьшить размер видео в последней версии ОС Windows, но какой из них вы выберете, зависит от ряда факторов, которые варьируются от предпочтительного способа уменьшения размера видеофайла до скорости процесса сжатия.

В этой статье мы рассмотрим пять лучших бесплатных видеокомпрессоров для Windows 10 и поможем вам найти тот, который вам удобно использовать.

5 лучших бесплатных видео компрессоров для Windows 10

Вам не нужен никакой опыт редактирования видео, чтобы сжать видео с помощью каждого из бесплатных видеокомпрессоров для Windows 10, которые мы описали в этой статье. Прежде чем выбрать тот или иной бесплатный видеокомпрессор, вы должны сначала убедиться, что его возможности сжатия файлов соответствуют вашим требованиям. Итак, давайте взглянем на 5 лучших бесплатных видеокомпрессоров для Windows 10.

1. Photos App

Собственное приложение Photos для Windows 10 предлагает широкий спектр инструментов для редактирования фото и видео, которые могут использоваться даже начинающими редакторами фото и видео. Помимо стандартных функций редактирования фотографий, которые позволяют улучшить ваши фотографии всего за несколько кликов, приложение "Фотографии" также позволяет обрезать, объединить или добавить текстовые наложения и фильтры к вашим видео.

Чтобы сжать видеофайл с помощью приложения Photos, вам нужно создать новый проект, нажав на раскрывающееся меню Новое видео и выбрав опцию Новый видеопроект. Затем вы можете импортировать видеоклипы, которые хотите сжать, в созданный вами проект и выполнить все другие необходимые задачи редактирования видео.

Windows 10 Save video in small size

Когда вы закончите, вы должны нажать на кнопку Finish video и выбрать один из малый, средний или большой размер выходного видео, прежде чем начать экспорт видео. Единственным недостатком является то, что вы не можете выбрать формат файла видео, которое вы экспортируете из приложения "Фотографии". Тем не менее, вы можете сжать MP4-видео до меньшего размера с помощью приложения "Фотографии" бесплатно, что делает его полезным, если вы хотите быстро сжать видео, прежде чем делиться им в социальных сетях.

2. VLC

Это, вероятно, один из лучших медиаплееров с открытым исходным кодом, когда-либо созданных, потому что он поддерживает все форматы видеофайлов. Помимо возможностей воспроизведения видео, VLC также предлагает ряд функций редактирования видео, которые могут помочь вам удалить ненужные части видеоклипов или применить фильтры и эффекты. Существует три различных способа сжатия видео в VCL.

Вы можете либо преобразовать файл, изменив его выходной формат, отрегулировав битрейт и частоту кадров, либо обрезать и записать сегменты видеоклипа, который вы хотите сжать.

Самый быстрый и простой способ уменьшить размер видео в VCL-это изменить его формат файла. Вы можете сделать это, нажав на опцию конвертировать/сохранить в меню мультимедиа. Затем вы можете выбрать один из доступных пресетов профиля в раскрывающемся меню Профиль и выбрать вариант, который лучше всего подходит для контекста, в котором будет использоваться видео. При желании вы можете нажать на значок настроек рядом с раскрывающимся меню профиля, если хотите настроить разрешение видео вручную.

3. Freemake Video Converter

Freemake Video Converter совместим со всеми версиями ОС Windows, выпущенными с 2006 года, что делает его одним из лучших бесплатных видеокомпрессоров для Windows 10. Он поддерживает более пятисот форматов видеофайлов, aа также позволяет превращать фотографии и аудиофайлы в видео.

Freemake video converter compress video interface

После установки и запуска Freemake Video Converter вам следует импортировать видео в приложение, нажав на значок +Видео . Затем вы можете выбрать выходной формат, а также указать пользовательский предел размера и нажать кнопку ОК, чтобы подтвердить изменения. Затем вы можете завершить процесс преобразования файлов, нажав на кнопку Конвертировать.

Кроме того, Freemake Video Converter предлагает функции пакетного преобразования и позволяет конвертировать несколько файлов одновременно. Вы также можете использовать этот конвертер файлов на базе Windows для сжатия Full HD и 4K видеофайлов без потери качества.

4. HandBrake Video Transcoder

Если вы ищете видеокомпрессор с открытым исходным кодом, совместимый с операционными системами macOS, Windows 10 и Linux, то вам не следует искать намного дальше HandBrake Video Transcoder. Лучше всего то, что вы можете сжать видеофайл всего за несколько кликов с помощью транскодера видео с открытым исходным кодом. Есть сотни встроенных пресетов устройств на выбор, что позволяет оптимизировать ваши видео для отображения на разных устройствах.

Все, что вам нужно сделать, это импортировать один или несколько видеоклипов в HandBrake Video Transcoder, а затем изменить его формат выходного файла на MP4. После этого вы должны перейти на вкладку размеры и установить размер сжатого видео вручную. Перейдите на вкладку Видео , чтобы выбрать новую предустановку видеокодера, и нажмите кнопку Пуск , чтобы начать сжатие ваших видео. Функции пакетного преобразования Handbrake Video Transcoder позволяют уменьшить размер нескольких видео одновременно. Однако вы можете экспортировать только те видео, которые вы сжимаете с помощью HandBrake Video Transcoder, в виде файлов MP4 и MKV.

5. AnyVideo Converter

Владельцы ПК могут уменьшить размер своих видео с помощью любого конвертера видео независимо от версии ОС Windows, которую они имеют, потому что программное обеспечение для сжатия файлов совместимо с Windows XP и всеми более поздними версиями ОС. Сокращение видео, загруженных с YouTube, Facebook, Vimeo и более чем ста других онлайн-сайтов, - это быстрый и простой процесс, который может быть завершен всего за несколько минут.

AnyVideo Converter Compress videos

Просто импортируйте видео, которое вы хотите сжать, в конвертер AnyVideo и отрегулируйте настройки преобразования видео. Несмотря на то, что преобразование файлов происходит быстро, программное обеспечение сохраняет высокое качество всех видео, которые вы сжимаете. Помимо огромного выбора форматов выходных видеофайлов, AnyVideo Converter также позволяет своим пользователям выбирать устройство вывода, для которого они хотят оптимизировать свое видео. Кроме того, вы можете использовать инструменты редактирования видео AnyVideo для добавления субтитров, обрезки, поворота или применения визуальных эффектов к видео, размер которых вы уменьшаете.

Часть 2: Как Работает Сжатие Видео?

Если вы не записываете свои кадры на профессиональные видеокамеры, скорее всего, ваши видеоклипы уже сжаты к тому времени, когда вы переносите их на компьютер ПК и импортируете в программное обеспечение для сжатия видео. Большинство устройств записи видео потребительского уровня полагаются на кодеки для сжатия видео во время записи.

Кодеки могут быть без потерь или с потерями, в зависимости от метода, используемого для загрузки или удаления информации, которая не изменяется во время записи. Форматы кодеков с потерями значительно уменьшают размер видеофайла, но они снижают качество видео, поэтому лучше использовать кодеки без потерь, если вы записываете видео для YouTube и других платформ социальных сетей.

Часть 3: каковы наиболее распространенные методы сжатия видео и уменьшения размера файлов, используемые приложениями для сжатия видео?

После завершения процесса видеозаписи существует ряд методов, которые вы можете использовать для уменьшения размера созданного вами файла. Самый быстрый и простой способ сжать видео-это изменить его разрешение. Таким образом, если вы сняли видео в разрешении 4K, изменение его разрешения на Full HD уменьшит его размер.

Большинство приложений Видео компрессор предлагают предустановленные разрешения выходного видео и позволяют изменять значение разрешения вручную. Кроме того, изменение формата файла видео также может уменьшить его размер, но если вы выберете этот метод, вы не сможете контролировать, насколько ваши видео будут сжаты.

Помимо уменьшения разрешения, вы также можете снизить битрейт и частоту кадров видео. При уменьшении количества кадров, отображаемых каждую секунду, размер видеофайла также уменьшается. Однако качество видео будет падать по мере уменьшения количества кадров, отображаемых каждую секунду.

Вероятно, лучший способ сохранить ваши видеофайлы под определенным ограничением размера - это сократить их продолжительность. Обрезка или вырезание всех частей видеоклипа может помочь вам уменьшить его размер, что облегчает загрузку на YouTube или любую другую платформу социальных сетей, поддерживающую видеоконтент.

Вывод

Сжатие видеофайлов в Windows 10-это простой процесс, независимо от выбранного вами приложения video compressor. Однако количество инструментов сжатия видео, которые вы будете иметь в своем распоряжении, может повлиять на качество выходного видео. Вот почему вы должны выбрать бесплатный видеокомпрессор для Windows 10, который удовлетворит все ваши потребности. Какой из пяти бесплатных видеокомпрессоров для Windows 10, которые мы рассмотрели в этой статье, вы выберете? Оставьте комментарий и дайте нам знать.

avatar
Liza Brown
Liza Brown является писателем и любителем всего видео.

filmora go
FilmoraGo

Easy-to-Use Video Editing App

appstore
Download on the App Store
Get it on Google Play
An Easy-to-use Video Editor As Well As A Video Compressor.
  • A wide support for different formats.
  • Enables you to compress, trim, cut, split and combine in a few clicks.
  • Convert videos to other formats with smaller size.

9 Best Free Video Compressors for Windows 10

author avatar

Sep 16, 2022• Proven solutions

The size of the videos you capture with your Smartphone or digital camera can sometimes be just too large for online use. Videos recorded in Full HD or 4K resolutions can take hours to upload to any of the video file hosting services and they often exceed the video size limitations on social media networks.

PC owners who often upload video content to their social media accounts or run a YouTube channel can easily compress their footage on Windows 10. There are a number of options that enable you to reduce the size of a video on the latest version of the Windows OS, but which one you are going to choose depends on a number of factors that range from your preferred method of reducing a video file’s size to how fast the compression process is.

In this article, we are going to take you through nine best free video compressors for Windows 10 and help you discover the one you feel comfortable using.

The 9 Best Free Video Compressors for Windows 10

You don’t need any video editing experience to compress video videos with each of the free video compressors for Windows 10 we featured in this article. Before you opt for one free video compressor or the other you must first make sure that its file compression capabilities meet your demands. So, let’s take a look at the 9 best free video compressors for Windows 10.

2.Photos App

The Windows 10’s native Photos App offers a broad spectrum of photo and video editing tools that can be used even by novice photo and video editors. Besides the standard photo editing features that enable you to enhance your photos in just a few clicks, the Photos App also lets you trim, merge or add text overlays and filters to your videos.

In order to compress a video file with the Photos App, you need to create a new project by clicking on the New Video drop-down menu and selecting the New Video Project option. You can then import the video clips you want to compress to the project you created and perform all other video editing tasks you want.

Windows 10 Save 

video in small size

When done, you should click on the Finish video button and choose from Small, Medium or Large output video size before you start the video exporting. The only downside is that you cannot choose the file format of the video you’re exporting from the Photos App. Even so, you can compress MP4 videos to a smaller size with the Photos App for free, which makes it useful if you want to quickly compress a video before sharing it on social media.

3.VLC

This is probably one of the best open-source media players ever created because it supports all video file formats. Besides video playback capabilities, VLC also offers a number of video editing features that can help you remove unwanted parts of video clips or apply filters and effects. There are three different ways to compress a video in VLC.

You can either convert a file by changing its output file format, adjusting the bitrate and the frame rate or by cropping and recording segments of the video clip you want to compress.

The fastest and easiest way to reduce a video’s size in VCL is to change its file format. You can do this by clicking on the Convert/Save option in the Media menu. You can then select one of the available profile presets from the Profile drop-down menu and select the option that is best suited for the context in which the video is going to be used. Optionally, you can click on the Settings icon next to the Profile drop-down menu in case you would like to adjust a video’s resolution manually.

4.Freemake Video Converter

Freemake Video Converter is compatible with all versions of the Windows OS that were released since 2006, which makes it one of the best free video compressors for Windows 10. It supports more than five hundred video file formats, and it lets you turn photos and audio files into videos.

Freemake video 

converter compress video interface

After you install and run the Freemake Video Converter you should import a video into the application by clicking on the +Video icon. You can then pick the output format as well as specify the custom size limit and click OK to confirm the changes. You can then complete the file conversion process by clicking on the Convert button.

In addition, Freemake Video Converter offers batch conversion features and enables you to convert multiple files simultaneously. You can also use this Windows-based file converter to compress Full HD and 4K video files without any quality loss.

5.HandBrake Video Transcoder

If you are looking for an open-source video compressor that is compatible with macOS, Windows 10 and Linux operating systems, then you shouldn’t look much further than HandBrake Video Transcoder. The best part is that you can compress a video file in just a few clicks with the open-source video transcoder. There are hundreds of built-in device presets to choose from, which enables you to optimize your videos for display on different devices.

All you have to do is import one or more video clips into HandBrake Video Transcoder and then change its output file format to MP4. Afterward, you should head over to the Dimensions tab and set the size of the compressed video manually. Switch to the Video tab to select the new video encoder preset and click on the Start button to begin compressing your videos. The Handbrake Video Transcoder’s batch conversion features allow you to reduce the size of multiple videos at the same time. However, you can only export the videos you compress with HandBrake Video Transcoder as MP4 and MKV files.

6.AnyVideo Converter

PC owners can reduce the size of their videos with AnyVideo Converter regardless of the version of the Windows OS they have because the file compression software is compatible with Windows XP and all later versions of the OS. Shrinking videos, you downloaded from YouTube, Facebook, Vimeo, and more than a hundred other online destinations is a quick and simple process that can be completed in just a few minutes.

AnyVideo Converter Compress videos

Simply import the video you want to compress into the AnyVideo Converter and adjust the video conversion settings. Even though the file conversion is fast, the software retains the high quality of all videos you compress. Besides offering a huge selection of output video file formats, AnyVideo Converter also allows its users to choose the output device for which they want to optimize their video. In addition, you can use AnyVideo’s video editing tools to add subtitles, trim, rotate or apply visual effects to the videos whose size you’re reducing.

7. Miro Video Converter

Miro is one of the easiest video converters for Windows 10, which is free. The reason for such adoration is that the software has a simple drag and drop option. Additionally, the app is installable on Mac operating systems too.

Like most tools, Miro Video Converter gives you two compression options. You can compress the video by choosing customized settings or selecting different formats (the one that compresses the video to its minimum). Besides, this tool allows you to do bulk video conversion by choosing a standard format.

To compress a video through Miro, install the program on your PC and open it. Drag and drop the video to Miro’s interface, or simply choose the folder location where the video is present. Then click on the “Format” tab and choose “MP4” (feel free to select the format of your choice). Finally, click on the “Convert” button.

miro 1

miro 2

You can expect a 1MB video file to be compressed to 230KB after choosing the MP4 format. However, this conversion difference isn’t fixed. The idea of informing you about this video size gap is to help you understand how great Miro works with video compression.

8. VSDC Video Converter

VSDC Video Converter is an open-source video compression tool available for free. The program supports all major video formats, including MP4 and AVI. Likewise, it works supports all Windows operating systems. It also has several other features, like a built-in editor to delete, split, and merge files. Advanced presets for exporting your videos in popular devices and formats. Furthermore, you can also save individual video frames or audio tracks.

To compress the video, you first need to download the VSDC Video Converter and install it on your PC. Once done, open the software and click on the “Formats” tab. Next, click on the “PC” tab to upload your file. Then, click on the “To” AVI, MPG, MOV, etc. Next, select the quality from the dropdown menu and begin the conversion. Keep in mind that video compression depends on your selected quality.

vsdc

VSDC Video Converter is a great tool for converting heavy video files into compressed versions. You can also play around with other options before compressing the files. For instance, you can crop the video before compressing it to any quality.

9. XMedia Recode

XMedia Recode is a free video compressor. The software is downloadable on Windows 7, 8, 8.1, and 10. It supports many video formats, including some of the rarest ones, like VP9 and H.265. It is because to ensure that videos are compressed as small as possible.

Besides the video compression feature, XMedia Recode also offers several beneficial options, such as audio and video bitrate adjustments, scaling, fps, and frame size. Also, there are many other video editing features, including cropping, rotating, and more.

You will find the interface confusing if you use XMedia Recode for the first time. The most common problem is that new users cannot click the “Encode” button to begin the video conversion process, as they don’t choose the “Add to Queue” button. So here’s what you need to do to compress your video for free in Windows 10 with XMedia Recode.

After downloading and installing XMedia Recode on your computer, choose the “File” option and select “Open File” to add the video you want to compress. Then, click on the “Format” tab and choose the target profile or output format. Next, click on the “Video” tab, and select “Copy” or “Convert” from the “Mode” dropdown menu. Lastly, click on the “Add to Queue” button on the top menu and click on the “Encode” button.

xmedia recode

If you followed the above steps correctly, the “Encode” button should be activated. Also, we recommend selecting the “Copy” option from the “Mode” menu. Why so? It is because it will compress the file without losing the quality. However, if you desire to convert it without fearing the quality disruption, you can choose the “Convert” option.

Part 2: How Does Video Compression Work?

Unless you are recording your footage on professional video cameras, chances are that your video clips are already compressed by the time you transfer them to a PC computer and import them into video compression software. Most consumer-level video recording devices are relying on codecs to compress videos while the recording is still in progress.

Codecs can either be lossless or lossy, depending on the method utilized to load or discard information that doesn’t change during a recording. The lossy codec formats reduce the size of a video file considerably but they lower the video’s quality, which is why it is better to use lossless codecs if you are recording videos for YouTube and other social media platforms.

Part 3: What are the Most Common Video Compression and File Size Reduction Methods Utilized by Video Compression Apps?

After the video recording process is completed there a number of methods you can use to reduce the size of the file you created. The fastest and the easiest way to compress a video is to change its resolution. So, if you shot a video in 4K resolution changing its resolution to Full HD will reduce its size.

Most video compressor apps offer preset output video resolutions and allow you to change the resolution value manually. Moreover, changing the file format of a video can also lower its size, but if you opt for this method you won’t be able to control how much your videos are going to be compressed.

Besides resolution reduction, you can also lower a video’s bitrate and frame rate. As you reduce the number of frames that are displayed every second the size of a video file also shrinks. However, the quality of the video is going to drop as you reduce the number of frames that are displayed each second.

Probably the best way to keep your video files under a certain size limit is to shorten their duration. Trimming or cutting out all the parts of a video clip can help you shrink its size, which makes it easier to upload to YouTube or any other social media platform that supports video content.

Conclusion

Compressing video files on Windows 10 is a simple process regardless of the video compressor app you choose. However, the number of the video compression tool you’ll have at your disposal can impact the quality of the output video. That’s why you have to pick a free video compressor for Windows 10 that caters to all your needs. Which of the five free video compressors for Windows 10 we covered in this article are you going to choose? Leave a comment and let us know.

author avatar
Ollie Mattison
Ollie Mattison is a writer and a lover of all things video.
You May Also Like
5 Best Free Video Compressor Apps That Reduce Video Sizes on iPhone and iPad

We’ve selected the five best free video compressor apps for iPhones and iPads that will enable you to shrink your videos in minutes and post them on social networks or send them through email and mess

by Ollie Mattison Sep 01, 2022 20:02 PM

author avatar

Ollie Mattison

staff Editor